15 Best Rackmount Surge Suppressors for 2027 That Protect Your Gear

  • by

For a balanced mix of outlet capacity and rack-ready surge protection, I’d start with the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA; the CyberPower CPS1215RMS is another strong option for a 12-outlet setup, while the StarTech RKPW081915 suits buyers who value a clearly specified 1U, 15A format. The main tradeoff is between fitting more devices into a rack and choosing a layout that leaves room for bulky plugs, cables, and ventilation. Products labeled as power strips or PDUs can differ in protection details, so I’d check the published electrical and surge specifications rather than rely on the name alone. Read on for the full comparison, selection criteria, and guidance on matching a suppressor to your rack and equipment.

15
compared
11
brands
3,840 joules
max surge protection
Which rackmount surge suppressor should you buy?
★ Top Pick

CyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outle

Best Overall for 15 A, 12-Outlet Racks
12 outlets split between front and rear

See on Amazon →

Home-studio and AV-rack owners who want individually switched outlets and EMI/RFI filtering for connected equipment.

Pyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power S

Nine individually switched outlets allow selective control of connected gear.

View on Amazon →

IT and AV operators who need many independently switched connections in a standard 19-inch rack at least four inches deep.

CENTROPOWER 1U Rackmount Power

Ten NEMA 5-15R outlets provide more connections than the Pyle and Jgstkcity.

View on Amazon →

Rack owners who value multiple installation options, metal construction, individual outlet control, and a stated surge rating.

Jgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmo

2,700-joule surge rating exceeds the Pyle’s listed 1,800 joules.

View on Amazon →

AV, server, and network rack owners seeking a high stated surge rating, strong line-noise filtering, and 12 outlets.

Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA 1

Twelve outlets include two front-facing connections and 10 rear outlets.

View on Amazon →

Surge protection — compared
Pyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power S1,800 joules
Jgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmo2,700 joules
Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA 13,840 joules
Tecmojo 1U Rackmount PDU Surge1,700 joules
HHSOET 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount 1,200 joules
CyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outle1,800 joules
BTU 1U Rack-Mount Surge Protec300 joules
BTU 12-Outlet Rack-Mount Power160 joules
CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R Rackmo3600 joules
VEVOR 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount P1800 joules
Pros & cons at a glance
Pyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power S
✓ Nine individually switched outlets allow selective control of connected gear.
✗ The six-foot cord is much shorter than the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA’s 15-foot cord.
CENTROPOWER 1U Rackmount Power
✓ Ten NEMA 5-15R outlets provide more connections than the Pyle and Jgstkcity.
✗ Requires a rack at least four inches deep.
Jgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmo
✓ 2,700-joule surge rating exceeds the Pyle’s listed 1,800 joules.
✗ 1.5U height uses more rack space than the 1U Pyle and Eaton Tripp Lite models.
Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA 1
✓ Twelve outlets include two front-facing connections and 10 rear outlets.
✗ Toolless 0U vertical installation requires an optional bracket.
Tecmojo 1U Rack-Mount 8-Outlet
✓ Compact 1U format fits standard rack layouts without the Jgstkcity’s extra half-unit of height.
✗ Maximum current is limited to 12 A, below the 15 A rating listed for several alternatives.
Tecmojo 1U Rackmount PDU Surge
✓ Twelve outlets split evenly between front and rear
✗ 12 A maximum current is lower than the 15 A capacity of the StarTech and CyberPower options
HHSOET 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount
✓ Eight individually switched outlets with lighted switches
✗ Eight outlets provide less capacity than the 12-outlet Tecmojo and CyberPower models
CyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outle
✓ 12 outlets split between front and rear
✗ Requires rack space, so its 1U design is not a natural fit for a desktop-only setup
BTU 1U Rack-Mount Surge Protec
✓ Eight widely spaced outlets help fit larger plugs
✗ 300-joule surge protection is lower than the ratings listed for the other reviewed surge protectors
StarTech 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Moun
✓ Eight outlets in a 1U rackmount format
✗ Requires a 19-inch rack at least four inches deep
BTU 12-Outlet Rack-Mount Power
✓ 12 widely spaced outlets accommodate larger plugs
✗ 160-joule surge rating is modest for equipment needing stronger surge protection
8 Outlet Rack Mount PDU Power
✓ Aluminum alloy housing suits a fixed rack installation
✗ Eight outlets may not support a large equipment stack
Pyle PCO865 19-Outlet 1U Rackm
✓ 19 outlets accommodate a large collection of powered devices
✗ Long cord can be cumbersome in a compact installation
CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R Rackmo
✓ 3600-joule surge-protection rating
✗ Designed for 15A applications and cannot serve higher-current loads
VEVOR 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount P
✓ 1800-joule surge-protection rating
✗ Eight outlets may not be enough for a larger rack

Complete the kit

EVEO Screen Cleaner Spray – Large Screen Cleaner Bottle -…

Add to your setup →

Screen Cleaner Spray and Wipe – TV screen cleaner spray a…

Add to your setup →

iO CLEAN 16oz Screen Cleaner Spray – Best Large Cleaning Kit

Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

The Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA and CyberPower CPS1215RMS both offer 12 outlets, making them more suitable for racks with several devices than the 8-outlet options.Outlet count is not the same as usable capacity: the 19-outlet Pyle PCO865 adds USB ports, but dense layouts can be less convenient when equipment uses large power adapters.The StarTech RKPW081915 stands out for clearly stated 1U, 120V/15A specifications, a useful distinction when confirming compatibility with a standard rack and power circuit.Individual switches change day-to-day control, not surge protection: the Jgstkcity’s switched outlets may help isolate devices, but buyers should not treat switches as a substitute for protection ratings.Many listed products have 8 or 12 outlets and a 6-foot cord; the best fit depends on rack depth, cord routing, plug shape, and documented protection details—not outlet count alone.

2

CENTROPOWER 1U Rackmount Power

Best for Outlet Capacity
1

Pyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power S

Best for Noise-Sensitive AV Racks
3

Jgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmo

Best for Flexible Rack Mounting

Our Top Rackmount Surge Suppressor Picks

Pyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power Strip with 9 OutletsBest for Noise-Sensitive AV RacksOutlets: 9 individually switchedMaximum current: 15 AVoltage: 230 VVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownCENTROPOWER 1U Rackmount Power Strip with 10 OutletsBest for Outlet CapacityOutlets: 10 NEMA 5-15RMaximum current: 15 AVoltage: 100–240 VVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownJgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmount PDU Power Strip with Individual SwitchesBest for Flexible Rack MountingOutlets: 8 individually switchedRack size: 1.5U; fits standard 19-inch racksSurge protection: 2,700 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownEaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA 12-Outlet Rackmount Isobar Surge ProtectorBest Premium ProtectionOutlets: 12: 2 front, 10 rearVoltage and current: 120 V; 15 ASurge protection: 3,840 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownTecmojo 1U Rack-Mount 8-Outlet PDU with Surge ProtectionBest for Light-Duty RacksOutlets: 8 NEMA 5-15RMaximum current: 12 AInput plug: NEMA 5-15P, Type BVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownTecmojo 1U Rackmount PDU Surge Protector, 12 OutletsBest for Front-and-Rear Outlet AccessRack size: 1UOutlets: 12: 6 front and 6 rear wide-spacedSurge protection: 1,700 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownHHSOET 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip with Surge Protection, 6 ft CordBest for Individually Switched DevicesRack size: 1U, compatible with 19-inch racksOutlets: 8Surge protection: 1,200 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownCyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outlet Rackmount Surge ProtectorBest Overall for 15 A, 12-Outlet RacksModel: CPS1215RMSRack size: 1UOutlets: 12 NEMA 5-15R: 6 front and 6 rearVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownBTU 1U Rack-Mount Surge Protector Power Strip, 8 Outlets, 6 ft CordBest for Flexible Mounting and Larger PlugsRack size: 1U, 19-inchOutlets: 8, widely spacedSurge protection: 300 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownStarTech 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount PDU, 120V/15A, Surge Protection, 6 ft Cord (RKPW081915)Best for Compact 15 A Rack InstallsModel: RKPW081915Rack size and fit: 1U; 19-inch racks at least 4 inches deepOutlets: 8VIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownBTU 12-Outlet Rack-Mount Power Strip Surge Protector, 15A, 6 ft CordBest for Widely Spaced PlugsOutlets: 12, widely spacedRack format: 1U, standard 19-inch rackSurge protection: 160 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown8 Outlet Rack Mount PDU Power Strip, 15A, 125V, 1875WBest for a Simple, Rugged Rack StripOutlets: 8Rack format: 1U, standard 19-inch rackMaximum current: 15 AVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownPyle PCO865 19-Outlet 1U Rackmount Power Distribution Unit with 4 USB PortsBest for High Outlet CapacityOutlets: 19 total: 3 front and 16 rearUSB ports: 4Rack format: 1U, 19-inch rackVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownCyberPower RKBS15S2F10R Rackmount Surge ProtectorBest for High Surge CapacityOutlets: 12: 2 front and 10 rearSurge protection: 3600 joulesVoltage and current: 120 V, 15 AVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full BreakdownVEVOR 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount PDU Power Strip with Surge and Overload ProtectionBest Compact Metal PickOutlets: 8, NEMA 5-15PRack format: 1U, 19-inch rackSurge protection: 1800 joulesVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown

Specs at a glance
rackmount surge suppressorOutletsSurge protectionPower cordVoltagePyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power S9 individually switched1,800 joules—230 VCENTROPOWER 1U Rackmount Power10 NEMA 5-15R——100–240 VJgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmo8 individually switched2,700 joules——Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA 112: 2 front, 10 rear3,840 joules——Tecmojo 1U Rack-Mount 8-Outlet8 NEMA 5-15R———Tecmojo 1U Rackmount PDU Surge12: 6 front and 6 rear wide-spaced1,700 joules6 ft120 VHHSOET 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount 81,200 joules6 ft125 VCyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outle12 NEMA 5-15R: 6 front and 6 rear1,800 joules15 ft—BTU 1U Rack-Mount Surge Protec8, widely spaced300 joules6 ft—StarTech 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Moun8—6 ft (1.8 m)—BTU 12-Outlet Rack-Mount Power12, widely spaced160 joules6 ft120 V8 Outlet Rack Mount PDU Power 8—6 ft, 14 AWG125 VPyle PCO865 19-Outlet 1U Rackm19 total: 3 front and 16 rear—15 ft240 VCyberPower RKBS15S2F10R Rackmo12: 2 front and 10 rear3600 joules15 ft—VEVOR 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount P8, NEMA 5-15P1800 joules6 ft, 14/3 AWG110–125 V

More Details on Our Top Picks

Pyle 15 Amp Rack-Mount Power Strip with 9 Outlets

Best for Noise-Sensitive AV Racks

View on Amazon

I’d choose the Pyle when outlet-by-outlet control and line-noise filtering matter as much as surge protection. Its nine individually switched outlets make it easier to isolate gear for troubleshooting or shut down selected components, while the 1,800-joule rating and built-in breaker add protection against surges and overloads. The EMI/RFI filter is a useful distinction from the CENTROPOWER, which offers one more outlet but does not list noise filtering. Pyle also includes LED status indicators and a flat plug, though its Type A plug may not suit every installation. The 6-foot cord is shorter than the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA’s 15-foot lead, and nine outlets give less capacity than either model. I’d skip it if rack mounting or its plug type does not fit your setup.

Pros:Nine individually switched outlets allow selective control of connected gear.1,800-joule surge protection and a built-in circuit breaker provide surge and overload protection.EMI/RFI filtering and LED indicators support noise-sensitive AV or studio setups.1U steel chassis, six-foot cord, and flat plug suit many rack installations.
Cons:The six-foot cord is much shorter than the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA’s 15-foot cord.Type A plug compatibility may limit where it can be connected.Rack-focused design may not suit users who need a freestanding power strip.

Best for: Home-studio and AV-rack owners who want individually switched outlets and EMI/RFI filtering for connected equipment.

Not ideal for: Installations needing more than nine outlets, a longer reach than six feet, or a plug type other than Type A.

Outlets:9 individually switchedMaximum current:15 AVoltage:230 VSurge protection:1,800 joulesNoise filtering:EMI/RFI filterChassis:1U steelCord and plug:6 ft; Type A; flat plugDimensions:19 in L × 8.27 in W

Our verdict

“Choose the Pyle for a rack that needs individually switched outlets and listed EMI/RFI filtering, but check plug compatibility and cord reach first.”

CENTROPOWER 1U Rackmount Power Strip with 10 Outlets

Best for Outlet Capacity

View on Amazon

The CENTROPOWER is the capacity pick here: its 10 individually switched outlets offer one more connection than the Pyle and two more than the Jgstkcity, without moving beyond a 1U rack format. Independent LED switches make it practical to control devices separately, and the circuit breaker with overcurrent reset gives the operator a way to respond to an overload. A cord retention tray helps keep the six-foot lead organized. The tradeoff is that the product data lists electrical protection, not a joule rating or specific surge specification, so buyers who want a stated surge capacity may prefer the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA or Pyle. It also needs a rack at least four inches deep. I’d pick it for dense equipment layouts, not for shallow racks or buyers prioritizing documented surge performance.

Pros:Ten NEMA 5-15R outlets provide more connections than the Pyle and Jgstkcity.Independent LED switches allow control of each outlet.Circuit breaker and overcurrent reset switch support overload response.Six-foot cord, metal housing, and cord retention tray suit rack installation.
Cons:Requires a rack at least four inches deep.The supplied product data does not state a joule rating or specific surge-protection capacity.Six-foot cord offers less placement flexibility than the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA’s 15-foot cord.

Best for: IT and AV operators who need many independently switched connections in a standard 19-inch rack at least four inches deep.

Not ideal for: Owners of shallow racks or buyers who require a published joule rating and clearly specified surge-protection capacity.

Outlets:10 NEMA 5-15RMaximum current:15 AVoltage:100–240 VRack compatibility:19-inch racks, 4 inches or deeperCord length:6 ft (1.8 m)Plug:Type B, 3-pinEnclosure:MetalProtection and controls:Circuit breaker, overcurrent reset, independent LED outlet switches

Our verdict

“Pick the CENTROPOWER when ten switched outlets are the priority and your rack meets its four-inch depth requirement.”

Jgstkcity 8-Outlet 1.5U Rackmount PDU Power Strip with Individual Switches

Best for Flexible Rack Mounting

View on Amazon

The Jgstkcity earns its place for buyers who need two installation options and individually controlled outlets, rather than the highest outlet count. Its 2,700-joule surge rating is higher than the Pyle’s 1,800 joules, while the heavy-duty metal construction is a sturdier-sounding fit for rack use than the Tecmojo’s mixed copper, plastic, and rubber materials. That protection and build come with a space tradeoff: this is a 1.5U unit, so it occupies more rack height than the 1U Pyle or Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA. Eight outlets also trail the CENTROPOWER’s 10 and Eaton’s 12. The product data does not specify maximum current or voltage, which leaves less electrical detail to check before deployment. I’d favor it when mounting flexibility matters, but verify system requirements first.

Pros:2,700-joule surge rating exceeds the Pyle’s listed 1,800 joules.Eight individually switched outlets allow selective equipment control.Heavy-duty metal construction is suited to rack installations.Two installation options offer more mounting flexibility than a single-position design.
Cons:1.5U height uses more rack space than the 1U Pyle and Eaton Tripp Lite models.Eight outlets provide fewer connections than the CENTROPOWER and Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA.The supplied data does not specify voltage or maximum current.

Best for: Rack owners who value multiple installation options, metal construction, individual outlet control, and a stated surge rating.

Not ideal for: Users with limited rack height or installations that require clearly documented voltage and maximum-current specifications.

Outlets:8 individually switchedRack size:1.5U; fits standard 19-inch racksSurge protection:2,700 joulesCord length:6 ft braided extension cordConstruction:Heavy-duty metalOutlet controls:Individual LED switchesInstallation:Two options

Our verdict

“Choose the Jgstkcity if its two mounting options and 2,700-joule rating outweigh the extra rack height and missing electrical details.”

Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA 12-Outlet Rackmount Isobar Surge Protector

Best Premium Protection

View on Amazon

For a rack where documented protection and outlet count outweigh simplicity, I’d put the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA first. It combines 12 outlets with a 3,840-joule surge rating and isolated filter banks rated to limit EMI/RFI line noise by up to 80 dB. That is a more protection-focused specification set than the CENTROPOWER’s 10 outlets, whose supplied details do not include a joule rating or noise-filter figure. Two front outlets also make occasional connections easier while 10 remain at the rear. The 15-foot cord and rack, wall, or under-counter mounting options help with placement, though toolless 0U vertical mounting needs an optional bracket. It is heavier and more specialized than the compact Tecmojo, and its connected-equipment insurance has geographic limits. I’d choose it for demanding racks, not basic outlet expansion.

Pros:Twelve outlets include two front-facing connections and 10 rear outlets.3,840-joule surge rating and isolated filter banks provide substantial listed protection features.EMI/RFI line-noise filtering is rated up to 80 dB.Fifteen-foot cord and rack, wall, or under-counter mounting support flexible placement.
Cons:Toolless 0U vertical installation requires an optional bracket.Connected-equipment insurance is limited to the United States, Canada, and Puerto Rico.At 5.9 lb, it is heavier than the Tecmojo’s listed 2.3 lb.

Best for: AV, server, and network rack owners seeking a high stated surge rating, strong line-noise filtering, and 12 outlets.

Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a lightweight, simple 1U strip or planning to rely on connected-equipment coverage outside the United States, Canada, or Puerto Rico.

Outlets:12: 2 front, 10 rearVoltage and current:120 V; 15 ASurge protection:3,840 joulesLine-noise filtering:Up to 80 dB EMI/RFI; isolated filter banksRack size:1U; standard 19-inch racksCord length:15 ft (4.6 m)Dimensions and weight:4.02 × 17.52 in; 5.9 lbMounting and enclosure:Rack, wall, or under-counter; metalWarranty and connected-equipment insurance:Lifetime limited manufacturer warranty; $25,000 coverage

Our verdict

“Choose the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA for a protection-focused rack with 12 devices, especially when its long cord and mounting options are useful.”

Tecmojo 1U Rack-Mount 8-Outlet PDU with Surge Protection

Best for Light-Duty Racks

View on Amazon

The Tecmojo is the straightforward choice for a smaller rack that needs basic surge protection and status checks without filling much space. Its 1U profile, eight NEMA 5-15R outlets, and power, earth, and surge indicators make it easier to confirm the unit’s listed status at a glance. Compared with the Jgstkcity, it takes less rack height, but its maximum current is only 12 A rather than a stated 15 A on the Pyle, CENTROPOWER, and Eaton Tripp Lite models. That makes load planning especially important. Tecmojo lists UL certification and a three-year warranty, but does not give a joule rating, so buyers seeking a quantified surge capacity should look to the Eaton or Jgstkcity instead. I’d use this for modest network or office equipment, not a high-load rack.

Pros:Compact 1U format fits standard rack layouts without the Jgstkcity’s extra half-unit of height.Eight NEMA 5-15R outlets provide connections for a small rack.Power, earth, and surge indicators make operating status visible.UL listed, with a stated three-year warranty.
Cons:Maximum current is limited to 12 A, below the 15 A rating listed for several alternatives.No joule rating is provided in the supplied product data.Six-foot cord offers less reach than the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA’s 15-foot cord.

Best for: Small-office and home-network owners who need a compact 1U strip for a modest load and want visible power, earth, and surge indicators.

Not ideal for: Operators powering higher-current rack equipment or buyers who require a stated joule rating for surge protection.

Outlets:8 NEMA 5-15RMaximum current:12 AInput plug:NEMA 5-15P, Type BRack size:1UDimensions and weight:19 × 1.7 × 1.7 in; 2.3 lbCord length:6 ftSurge protection and indicators:Surge protection; power, earth, and surge indicatorsCertification and warranty:UL listed; 3 years

Our verdict

“Pick the Tecmojo for a compact, modest-load rack where visible status indicators matter more than a higher current rating or published joule figure.”

Tecmojo 1U Rackmount PDU Surge Protector, 12 Outlets

Best for Front-and-Rear Outlet Access

View on Amazon

For a rack where cable direction and plug clearance matter, I’d shortlist the Tecmojo 12-outlet PDU. Its six front outlets keep frequently accessed connections within reach, while six wide-spaced rear outlets make room for bulkier plugs behind the rack. That layout is more flexible than the all-eight-outlet approach of the StarTech RKPW081915, though StarTech supports up to 15 A versus Tecmojo’s 12 A. Tecmojo also provides 1,700 joules of surge protection, status LEDs, and a steel enclosure in a standard 1U form. The tradeoff is its lower current limit and six-foot cord, which may constrain higher-load installations or racks positioned farther from a receptacle. I’d choose it for mixed front-and-rear access, not for a 15 A setup.

Pros:Twelve outlets split evenly between front and rearWide spacing on the rear outlets helps accommodate larger plugs1,700-joule surge protection with power, ground, and surge status LEDsSteel enclosure and standard 1U rack format
Cons:12 A maximum current is lower than the 15 A capacity of the StarTech and CyberPower optionsSix-foot cord may be short for racks set farther from the power source

Best for: Home-office and small-network rack owners who want 12 outlets split between accessible front connections and rear equipment, and whose load stays within 12 A.

Not ideal for: Buyers running a 15 A rack or needing a longer cord; the 12 A limit and six-foot lead may not fit their setup.

Rack size:1UOutlets:12: 6 front and 6 rear wide-spacedSurge protection:1,700 joulesVoltage:120 VMaximum current:12 APower cord:6 ftEnclosure:Alloy steelWarranty:3 years

Our verdict

“Choose Tecmojo if you want 12 front-and-rear outlets with wide rear spacing and your rack does not need more than 12 A.”

HHSOET 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount Power Strip with Surge Protection, 6 ft Cord

Best for Individually Switched Devices

View on Amazon

The HHSOET’s defining feature is not its outlet count but its eight individual lighted switches. I’d favor it for a rack with peripherals that need separate manual shutoff, since each outlet can be controlled without unplugging gear. Compared with the BTU 1U Rack-Mount Surge Protector, it offers more granular power control; BTU instead emphasizes widely spaced outlets and horizontal or vertical mounting. HHSOET pairs the switches with 1,200-joule surge protection and a built-in circuit breaker in a metal-shell 1U unit with swiveling, stowable tabs. Its limitations are the eight-outlet count and a Type A, 2-pin plug, which is less suited to buyers specifying a grounded Type B connection. The one-year warranty is also shorter than the three-year coverage listed for Tecmojo and CyberPower.

Pros:Eight individually switched outlets with lighted switches1,200-joule surge protection and a built-in circuit breakerSwiveling, stowable mounting tabs fit 19-inch racksMetal enclosure
Cons:Eight outlets provide less capacity than the 12-outlet Tecmojo and CyberPower modelsType A, 2-pin plug may not suit installations that require a grounded Type B connectionOne-year warranty is shorter than the three-year coverage listed for several alternatives

Best for: Rack owners with up to eight devices who want to switch each outlet independently, such as installers managing peripherals or equipment that is shut down separately.

Not ideal for: Buyers who need 12 outlets, a Type B grounded plug, or a longer warranty; this model has eight outlets, a Type A 2-pin plug, and one-year coverage.

Rack size:1U, compatible with 19-inch racksOutlets:8Surge protection:1,200 joulesVoltage:125 VSwitches:8 individual lighted switchesPower cord:6 ftPlug type:Type A, 2-pinWarranty:1 year

Our verdict

“Pick HHSOET when individual outlet switches matter more than maximum outlet count or a grounded Type B plug.”

CyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outlet Rackmount Surge Protector

Best Overall for 15 A, 12-Outlet Racks

View on Amazon

The CyberPower CPS1215RMS is my strongest fit for a rack that needs 12 outlets without giving up a 15 A rating. It combines 1,800 joules of surge protection with a circuit breaker and EMI/RFI noise filtering, while its six front and six rear outlets make connections easier to divide by access or cable direction. Compared with the Tecmojo 12-outlet PDU, CyberPower accepts 15 A rather than 12 A and adds a 15-foot cord, giving it more placement flexibility. The extra reach can matter when the rack is not close to its receptacle. Its tradeoff is that it still takes 1U of rack space and has no individually switched outlets like the HHSOET. The flexible horizontal or vertical mounting is useful, but buyers without a rack will get little benefit from its form factor.

Pros:12 outlets split between front and rear1,800-joule surge protection with EMI/RFI noise filtering15 A maximum current and a circuit breaker15-foot cord with horizontal or vertical mounting options
Cons:Requires rack space, so its 1U design is not a natural fit for a desktop-only setupDoes not offer the individual outlet switches found on the HHSOET

Best for: Network administrators and home-lab owners who need 12 outlets on a 15 A circuit, plus a longer cord for flexible rack placement.

Not ideal for: People without rack space or buyers who need individually switched outlets; the CyberPower is rack-focused and lacks the HHSOET’s per-outlet switches.

Model:CPS1215RMSRack size:1UOutlets:12 NEMA 5-15R: 6 front and 6 rearSurge protection:1,800 joulesVoltage and current:120 V, 15 A maximumPower cord:15 ftMounting:Horizontal or verticalHousing:MetalWarranty:3 years

Our verdict

“Choose the CyberPower for a 15 A rack that needs 12 outlets, stronger listed surge capacity, and extra cord reach.”

BTU 1U Rack-Mount Surge Protector Power Strip, 8 Outlets, 6 ft Cord

Best for Flexible Mounting and Larger Plugs

View on Amazon

The BTU is a practical pick when outlet spacing and mounting direction matter more than a high surge rating. Its eight widely spaced outlets can accept larger adapters more easily than a tightly packed strip, and the included brackets support both horizontal and vertical installation. That gives it a different role from the HHSOET 8-outlet model, which adds individual switches but does not list the same horizontal-or-vertical mounting options. BTU also has a 15 A circuit breaker and a covered power switch in a steel case. The main compromise is its listed 300-joule surge protection, far below the 1,200 joules on HHSOET and 1,800 joules on CyberPower. I’d treat this as a rugged rack power strip with basic surge protection, not the strongest choice for equipment where surge capacity is the priority.

Pros:Eight widely spaced outlets help fit larger plugsBrackets support horizontal or vertical mounting15 A circuit breaker and covered on/off switchSteel casing
Cons:300-joule surge protection is lower than the ratings listed for the other reviewed surge protectorsSix-foot cord may limit placement flexibility12-month warranty is shorter than the three-year coverage listed for Tecmojo and CyberPower

Best for: Workshop, AV, and server-rack owners who need widely spaced outlets and the option to mount the unit horizontally or vertically.

Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing higher listed surge capacity; its 300-joule rating is well below the HHSOET and CyberPower figures.

Rack size:1U, 19-inchOutlets:8, widely spacedSurge protection:300 joulesVoltage and current:125 V, 15 A maximumPower cord:6 ftMounting:Horizontal or verticalMaterial:SteelWarranty:12 months

Our verdict

“Choose BTU for generous plug spacing and flexible mounting, but select another option if surge rating is your main priority.”

StarTech 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount PDU, 120V/15A, Surge Protection, 6 ft Cord (RKPW081915)

Best for Compact 15 A Rack Installs

View on Amazon

For a standard 19-inch rack with limited room, the StarTech RKPW081915 keeps the setup straightforward: eight outlets in 1U, a 15 A rating, a built-in circuit breaker, and LEDs for surge and ground status. Its illuminated power/reset switch makes power state easy to check at the rack. Compared with the CyberPower CPS1215RMS, StarTech gives up four outlets and CyberPower’s longer 15-foot cord, but keeps the layout simple for installations that only need eight connections. The steel chassis and six-foot cord suit a rack close to its power source. It is specified for 19-inch racks at least four inches deep, so shallow or nonstandard installations should check fit before choosing it. I’d rank it for a focused 15 A setup, not a high-outlet-count rack.

Pros:Eight outlets in a 1U rackmount format15 A maximum current with a built-in circuit breakerSurge and ground indicator LEDs plus an illuminated power/reset switchSteel chassis and six-foot cord
Cons:Requires a 19-inch rack at least four inches deepEight outlets provide less capacity than the CyberPower CPS1215RMS and Tecmojo 12-outlet modelsSix-foot cord is shorter than CyberPower’s 15-foot cord

Best for: Owners of 19-inch racks at least four inches deep who need eight outlets, a 15 A rating, and visible surge and ground status.

Not ideal for: Buyers with shallow or nonstandard racks, or those needing 12 outlets and a longer cord; CyberPower offers more outlets and a 15-foot lead.

Model:RKPW081915Rack size and fit:1U; 19-inch racks at least 4 inches deepOutlets:8Voltage and current:120 V, 15 A maximumPower cord:6 ft (1.8 m)Indicators and controls:Surge and ground LEDs; illuminated power/reset switchProtection:Surge protection and built-in circuit breakerChassis:Steel

Our verdict

“Choose StarTech for a compatible 19-inch rack that needs a compact eight-outlet, 15 A PDU with clear status indicators.”

BTU 12-Outlet Rack-Mount Power Strip Surge Protector, 15A, 6 ft Cord

Best for Widely Spaced Plugs

View on Amazon

The BTU QP2 makes the most sense when bulky adapters are the main headache: its 12 widely spaced outlets help keep oversized plugs from blocking neighboring sockets. It fits a standard 1U, 19-inch rack, and adjustable brackets also allow wall or workbench installation, giving it more placement flexibility than the rack-focused VEVOR 8-Outlet PDU. A covered switch and 15A circuit breaker add practical power control, but the 160-joule surge rating is modest compared with the CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R’s 3600 joules. I’d choose this for organizing equipment and expanding outlet access, not as the strongest surge-defense option in this group. Its metal body is useful for a fixed installation, though the six-foot cord may constrain rack placement.

Pros:12 widely spaced outlets accommodate larger plugsFits standard 19-inch racks in a 1U spaceAdjustable brackets support rack, wall, or workbench mountingMetal enclosure, covered switch, and built-in 15A circuit breaker
Cons:160-joule surge rating is modest for equipment needing stronger surge protectionSix-foot cord can limit placement when the rack is far from an outlet

Best for: Small studios or network closets with several bulky adapters that need a rack-compatible strip and flexible mounting.

Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing stronger documented surge capacity, since its 160-joule rating is far below the CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R’s 3600 joules.

Outlets:12, widely spacedRack format:1U, standard 19-inch rackSurge protection:160 joulesMaximum current:15 AVoltage:120 VPower cord:6 ftEnclosure:MetalMounting:Rack-mount with adjustable brackets for other surfaces

Our verdict

“Choose the BTU QP2 when outlet spacing and mounting flexibility matter more than high surge-energy capacity.”

8 Outlet Rack Mount PDU Power Strip, 15A, 125V, 1875W

Best for a Simple, Rugged Rack Strip

View on Amazon

This 1U PDU is a straightforward fit for a rack that needs eight outlets and a sturdy aluminum housing, without extra charging ports or a large outlet count. Its 15A overload switch and six-foot, 14 AWG cord cover the basics for a standard North American installation. Compared with the Pyle PCO865, it is far less ambitious: the Pyle offers 19 outlets, four USB ports, and a 15-foot cord, while this unit keeps the layout compact and the feature set pared back. The tradeoff is that the supplied details do not state a joule rating or describe a distinct surge-protection specification, so I would not pick it over the CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R when clearly specified surge capacity is a priority. Eight outlets can also run short in a densely populated rack.

Pros:Aluminum alloy housing suits a fixed rack installationCompact 1U format fits standard 19-inch racks15A overload switch provides basic overload protectionSix-foot, 14 AWG cord offers some flexibility for rack placement
Cons:Eight outlets may not support a large equipment stackProduct data does not specify a surge-protection joule ratingNorth American Type B plug limits use with other outlet standards

Best for: Home-lab owners or small offices who want a basic, metal 1U rack strip with an overload switch and a North American plug.

Not ideal for: Buyers with many devices or those who need a clearly documented surge-energy rating, since outlet capacity is limited and no joule figure is supplied.

Outlets:8Rack format:1U, standard 19-inch rackMaximum current:15 AVoltage:125 VMaximum power:1875 WPower cord:6 ft, 14 AWGEnclosure:Aluminum alloyPlug:Type B, 3-pin

Our verdict

“Pick this unit for a compact, durable rack power strip, but choose a model with stated surge capacity if surge suppression is your main requirement.”

Pyle PCO865 19-Outlet 1U Rackmount Power Distribution Unit with 4 USB Ports

Best for High Outlet Capacity

View on Amazon

The Pyle PCO865 is the outlet-capacity pick: 19 AC outlets, split between the front and rear, plus four USB ports can consolidate power for a busy workstation or equipment rack. Detachable flanges allow rack, wall, or under-counter mounting, while the 15-foot cord helps when the nearest receptacle is not close. Compared with the BTU QP2, it gives you seven more outlets and USB charging, but its listed 18.8-inch depth and 7.1-pound weight call for more room and support than a lighter strip. The plastic enclosure is another tradeoff against the metal-bodied CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R. It includes surge protection and a 15A breaker, but the supplied data gives no joule rating, so buyers seeking a quantified surge capacity have less information for comparison.

Pros:19 outlets accommodate a large collection of powered devicesFour USB ports provide additional device-charging connectionsDetachable flanges support rack, wall, or under-counter installation15-foot cord and built-in 15A circuit breaker
Cons:Long cord can be cumbersome in a compact installationPlastic enclosure is less substantial than the metal-bodied CyberPower RKBS15S2F10RNo surge-energy rating is provided in the product data

Best for: AV installers or workstation owners who need many AC connections, USB charging, and a long cord for flexible placement.

Not ideal for: Compact rack owners or buyers who want a metal enclosure and a stated joule rating for comparing surge protection.

Outlets:19 total: 3 front and 16 rearUSB ports:4Rack format:1U, 19-inch rackCircuit breaker:15 AVoltage:240 VPower cord:15 ftDimensions:18.8 × 13.3 × 1.7 inWeight and enclosure:7.1 lb; plastic enclosure

Our verdict

“Choose the Pyle PCO865 when outlet count and USB access outweigh enclosure material and a clearly quantified surge rating.”

CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R Rackmount Surge Protector

Best for High Surge Capacity

View on Amazon

The CyberPower RKBS15S2F10R leads this group when the priority is documented surge protection: its 3600-joule rating is substantially higher than the BTU QP2’s 160 joules. It also supplies 12 outlets, with two up front for frequently accessed equipment and ten at the rear, plus EMI/RFI filtering and status indicators. Flexible 1U, vertical, and under-counter mounting gives it more installation options than a rack-only strip, while the 15-foot cord can reach across a larger setup. The tradeoff is a firm 15A limit, so it is not a path to powering a higher-load system. Compared with the Pyle PCO865, it has fewer outlets and no listed USB ports, but offers a metal housing and a stated surge rating. I’d favor it for protection-focused rack installations.

Pros:3600-joule surge-protection rating12 outlets split between front and rear accessSupports 1U rack, vertical rack, and under-counter mountingMetal housing, status indicators, and EMI/RFI noise filtering
Cons:Designed for 15A applications and cannot serve higher-current loadsFewer outlets than the Pyle PCO865, which provides 1915-foot cord can leave excess cable in compact racks

Best for: Small businesses or home-lab operators who want a stated high joule rating, 12 outlets, and multiple mounting options for 15A equipment.

Not ideal for: Users with loads beyond 15A or installations that need more than 12 outlets or integrated USB charging.

Outlets:12: 2 front and 10 rearSurge protection:3600 joulesVoltage and current:120 V, 15 AMounting:1U rack, 0U vertical rack, or under-counterPower cord:15 ftHousing:Industrial-grade metalFiltering and indicators:EMI/RFI noise filter; status indicatorsSafety certification:UL listed

Our verdict

“Choose the CyberPower when a clearly stated 3600-joule rating and flexible mounting matter more than maximum outlet count.”

VEVOR 8-Outlet 1U Rack-Mount PDU Power Strip with Surge and Overload Protection

Best Compact Metal Pick

View on Amazon

The VEVOR is a compact choice for a smaller rack that needs eight outlets, a metal enclosure, and stated surge protection without moving to the Pyle PCO865’s much larger 19-outlet layout. Its 1800-joule rating is also well above the BTU QP2’s 160 joules, giving buyers a clearer, stronger surge specification than that model. A 15A overload breaker and included rack screws suit a conventional 1U setup, but the unit’s switch controls power for the strip rather than each outlet independently. That makes it less convenient than a PDU with per-outlet switching when you need to restart one device without interrupting the rest. The six-foot cord is manageable in a compact installation, though the fixed 15A maximum rules it out for higher-current equipment.

Pros:1800-joule surge-protection ratingMetal enclosure and included rack-mount screwsBuilt-in overload breaker for a 15A setupSix-foot, 14/3 AWG cord
Cons:Eight outlets may not be enough for a larger rackBuilt-in switch controls the strip rather than individual outletsMaximum current is limited to 15A

Best for: Home-lab builders with a standard 19-inch rack who need a metal 1U strip with eight outlets and a stated surge rating.

Not ideal for: Operators who need more than eight connections, individual outlet control, or capacity beyond 15A.

Outlets:8, NEMA 5-15PRack format:1U, 19-inch rackSurge protection:1800 joulesVoltage:110–125 VMaximum current:15 APower cord:6 ft, 14/3 AWGEnclosure:MetalDimensions and weight:19.13 × 4.92 in; 4 lb

Our verdict

“Choose the VEVOR for a compact metal 1U installation with more stated surge capacity than the BTU QP2, provided eight outlets are enough.”

What makes a great rackmount surge suppressor
1
Match Surge Ratings to the Equipment You Need to Protect
Look for a published surge rating, clamping voltage, and response information in the manufacturer’s documentation rather than assu
2
Check Rack Height, Depth, and Mounting Options
A 1U label describes vertical space, not whether a unit will fit your rack’s depth or mounting arrangement.
3
Plan for Plug Size and Cable Access, Not Just Outlet Count
Twelve or even 19 outlets sound generous, but a run of closely spaced sockets can lose capacity when several devices have bulky ad
4
Confirm Circuit Capacity and Total Load
Adding a rackmount suppressor does not increase the capacity of the circuit feeding it.
How to choose your rackmount surge suppressor
1
How we picked
I compared these 15 products as rackmount surge suppressors , not as generic power strips.
2
Match Surge Ratings to the Equipment You Need to Protect
Look for a published surge rating, clamping voltage, and response information in the manufacturer’s documentation rather
3
Check Rack Height, Depth, and Mounting Options
A 1U label describes vertical space, not whether a unit will fit your rack’s depth or mounting arrangement.
4
Plan for Plug Size and Cable Access, Not Just Outlet Count
Twelve or even 19 outlets sound generous, but a run of closely spaced sockets can lose capacity when several devices hav
5
Confirm Circuit Capacity and Total Load
Adding a rackmount suppressor does not increase the capacity of the circuit feeding it.
Vetted rackmount surge suppressor ·
The best rackmount surge suppressor, compared
★ Winner CyberPower CPS1215RMS 12-Outle
Best Overall for 15 A, 12-Outlet Racks
15compared
3,840 joulestop surge protection

How We Picked

I compared these 15 products as rackmount surge suppressors, not as generic power strips. The main criteria were the stated surge-protection features, outlet count and arrangement, rack-unit fit, current and voltage specifications where supplied, cord length, and practical controls such as individual switches or USB ports. I also looked at how clearly each listing identifies its electrical limits, since an appealing outlet count is less useful if a buyer cannot confirm the unit’s fit for the rack or circuit.

The ranking favors products that present a useful balance of documented protection, rack compatibility, and everyday usability. Options with 12 outlets earn attention for larger setups, while compact 1U models may be a better match when rack space is tight. Products with fewer clearly supplied specifications or unclear protection details rank below options whose stated features make comparison easier. I do not treat outlet count, overload protection, or a product’s PDU label as proof of a particular surge rating; buyers should verify the manufacturer’s current documentation before purchase.

Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which rackmount surge suppressor fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Rackmount Surge Suppressor

I’d choose a rackmount suppressor by checking compatibility and protection details before counting outlets. These broader checks can prevent common mismatches that a feature list alone may not reveal.

Match Surge Ratings to the Equipment You Need to Protect

Look for a published surge rating, clamping voltage, and response information in the manufacturer’s documentation rather than assuming every rack power strip offers the same protection. A unit may advertise overload protection or a resettable breaker, but those features address different electrical risks from suppressing transient surges. For network, storage, or audio equipment that would be costly to replace, the protection specification deserves more attention than a high outlet count. Check whether the manufacturer explains how the protection status is indicated and what to do after a major surge. If the listing omits key details, verify them before buying or choose a model with clearer documentation. A suppressor also cannot correct bad grounding or guarantee protection from every event, so assess the building’s electrical setup as part of the decision.

Check Rack Height, Depth, and Mounting Options

A 1U label describes vertical space, not whether a unit will fit your rack’s depth or mounting arrangement. Measure usable space around rails, rear doors, cable managers, and neighboring equipment before choosing a front- or rear-mounted unit. Some products in this roundup use 1U formats, while the Jgstkcity is listed as 1.5U, which can matter in a crowded rack. Confirm whether mounting hardware and reversible brackets are included; do not assume that all racks use the same rail spacing or screw style. Also check where the outlets and power cord sit, since a rear-facing connection layout may be awkward in a shallow cabinet. Leaving a little room for airflow and cable bends can be more useful than filling every available rack unit.

Plan for Plug Size and Cable Access, Not Just Outlet Count

Twelve or even 19 outlets sound generous, but a run of closely spaced sockets can lose capacity when several devices have bulky adapters. Before buying, list the plugs you need to connect and note which ones are angled, oversized, or attached to stiff cables. Compare the outlet orientation with your rack’s access: rear-facing sockets may keep cables tidy, while front-facing ones can be easier to reach but more exposed. USB ports, as found on the Pyle PCO865, can be handy for charging or powering small accessories, but they should not decide the purchase if your rack mainly needs standard equipment outlets. Consider cable labels or short extension leads for awkward plugs, while keeping the rack orderly and within the product’s rated load. A smaller outlet count with accessible spacing can outperform a denser strip in daily use.

Confirm Circuit Capacity and Total Load

Adding a rackmount suppressor does not increase the capacity of the circuit feeding it. Add up the expected draw of connected equipment and compare that load with the suppressor’s stated current rating and the circuit’s limits. A 15A label, where specified, is a maximum electrical rating—not a target load or a promise that every connected device can run at full draw at once. Check equipment labels or manufacturer specifications instead of estimating from outlet count. Servers, amplifiers, and other high-draw devices can change the load picture quickly, especially when several start at the same time. For a rack with substantial or critical loads, ask a qualified electrician or facilities professional to confirm the circuit and grounding.

Separate Power Distribution Features from Protection Features

A PDU distributes power to multiple devices, while a surge suppressor adds a protective function that should be supported by specific ratings and documentation. Product titles often combine these terms, so verify what the manufacturer actually specifies instead of relying on the category name. Individual outlet switches, like those listed for the Jgstkcity, can make it easier to control selected devices, but they are not a replacement for surge protection or safe shutdown procedures. Likewise, a circuit breaker helps respond to an overload; it does not necessarily confirm the unit’s surge performance. Decide whether you need simple distribution, outlet-level control, documented surge suppression, or a combination. This distinction helps avoid paying for controls you will not use while overlooking the protection information that matters to your equipment.

Choose Cord Length and Status Monitoring for Your Rack Layout

A 6-foot cord appears on several products in this roundup, but the right length depends on where the rack sits relative to the outlet and how the cord must route around other gear. Measure the route rather than the straight-line distance, leaving slack for a clean bend without pulling the unit or stressing the plug. Avoid relying on an extension cord unless the product maker and site electrical rules permit that setup. For equipment that must remain protected, check how the unit signals a fault or loss of protection; a status indicator is useful only if it is visible and someone knows what it means. Establish a simple inspection routine for the cord, mounting hardware, and protection indicators. Replacing a device after a significant surge may be appropriate, depending on its specifications and the manufacturer’s guidance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I use a rackmount PDU as a surge suppressor?

Only if the specific model documents surge suppression as a feature and provides the relevant protection specifications. A PDU label generally describes power distribution, not the level of surge protection. Check the manufacturer’s documentation for ratings and status indicators, and distinguish those details from a breaker or overload feature. If the listing is vague, contact the manufacturer rather than assuming the unit protects connected equipment. For costly or critical devices, choose a model whose protection claims can be verified.

Is a 12-outlet model always better than an 8-outlet model?

No; outlet count matters only if the sockets are accessible and the unit can safely handle the connected load. Large adapters can block nearby outlets, while dense cabling can make maintenance harder. An 8-outlet model may suit a small rack better if its layout leaves room for plugs and cable bends. Compare outlet orientation, spacing, and your actual equipment plugs before choosing. Then check the unit and circuit ratings against the total load.

What should I verify before installing a suppressor in a 1U rack?

Confirm the unit’s height, mounting depth, rail compatibility, and the space needed for the cord and connected plugs. Check whether the mounting hardware is included and whether the outlet face will remain reachable after installation. Verify the voltage and current ratings against your rack’s supply and equipment load. Review the manufacturer’s surge specifications instead of treating a 1U form factor as evidence of protection. Finally, plan cable routing so cords do not obstruct airflow or pull on the mounted unit.

Do individual outlet switches make a rackmount suppressor safer?

Individual switches can make it easier to turn selected devices on or off, but they do not automatically improve surge protection. Switching critical equipment off at the wrong time may interrupt storage, networking, or other processes that need an orderly shutdown. Check whether the switches are protected from accidental contact and whether the devices connected to them support manual power cycling. For surge safety, rely on the product’s documented protection features and proper grounding. Treat switches as a convenience feature, not as a substitute for those safeguards.

When should I replace a rackmount surge suppressor?

Follow the manufacturer’s guidance on service life, protection-status indicators, and replacement after a surge event. Some units can show when protection has failed, while others may not provide a clear indication; check the documentation for the exact model. Replace a unit if its cord, plug, housing, or mounting points show damage, or if it reports loss of protection. A breaker trip alone does not tell you whether the surge components remain functional. When protection status is uncertain after a major event, consult the manufacturer rather than assuming the unit is still protecting equipment.

Conclusion

For most buyers seeking a rack-ready option with a useful outlet count, I’d begin with the Eaton Tripp Lite IBAR12ULTRA as the best overall pick, and compare it with the CyberPower CPS1215RMS if a 12-outlet layout better fits the equipment list. The best value is the Tecmojo 1U 8-outlet PDU for buyers prioritizing a straightforward compact layout, provided its current protection specifications meet their needs. For a premium-leaning, clearly specified 1U choice, I’d shortlist the StarTech RKPW081915, while beginners may prefer a simple 8-outlet model with clearly documented electrical limits and easy-to-read status information. Choose the Pyle PCO865 when USB ports and a very high outlet count suit a less space-sensitive setup, or the Jgstkcity when individual switches matter more than a standard 1U footprint. Before ordering any of them, confirm surge ratings, total load, rack fit, and cord reach; those checks matter more than the product name alone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.