These 12 Prime Day Laptop Deals Will Save You Hundreds

  • by

TL;DR

Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days sale is scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday, and 12 laptop offers are already listed at reduced prices. Discounts range from $177 off an AppleCare bundle to $751 off a Microsoft Surface Laptop, but prices and availability may change before and during the sale.

Recommended by digitechbytes.com · AI-assisted guides

Shopping for technology news & gadgets? Start with the guides we keep up to date:

Updated September 20265 Best ARM Windows Laptops of 2026 That Combine Power and PortabilitySee the top picks →Updated September 202615 Best Laptops Under $500 in 2026: Affordable Options for Every NeedSee the top picks →Updated October 202613 Best MacBook Air Laptops for Everyday Use in 2027See the top picks →

Early discounts on 12 laptops are available ahead of Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days sale, with listed savings reaching $751 off the stated original price. CNET reported the offers on October 4, including models from Microsoft, Lenovo, Apple, HP, Dell and Asus; prices and stock may change as the two-day sale approaches.

The featured offers cover entry-level laptops, Chromebooks, gaming systems and higher-end machines. CNET listed the Microsoft Surface Laptop at $1,349, a $751 reduction from its stated list price of $2,100. The 13.8-inch touchscreen model is described as having a Snapdragon X Elite 12-core processor, 16GB of RAM and 1TB of storage. The Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 was listed at $320, compared with $520, and the HP 14-inch Laptop at $220, compared with $350.

Other offers include an HP Victus gaming laptop for $900, marked $575 off; an Apple MacBook Air M5 for $1,099, marked $200 off; and an HP OmniBook X Flip for $750, marked $580 off. CNET also listed the Asus Chromebook Vibe CX34 Flip at $500, the Acer Aspire 3D 15 SpatialLabs Edition at $2,000, the Lenovo Yoga 7a 2 in 1 at $700, the Dell 14S at $1,000 and the Asus ROG Zephyrus G16 at $1,700.

The remaining Apple offer is a 14-inch M5 MacBook Pro bundle with 1TB of storage, 24GB of RAM and three years of AppleCare Plus. CNET listed it at $2,618, compared with $2,795 for the bundle, a stated difference of $177. The listed deal prices are snapshots, not guarantees that the products will remain available at those prices through the sale.

At a glance
updateWhen: Deals reported October 4, 2026; sale sc…
The developmentCNET reported on October 4 that 12 laptop deals were available ahead of Amazon’s two-day October Prime Big Deal Days sale.
These 12 Prime Day Laptop Deals Will Save You Hundreds

Shopping Brief · October 2026

These 12 Prime Day Laptop Deals Will Save You Hundreds

Early laptop offers are live ahead of Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days sale. Listed discounts reach $751, but prices and stock can change before checkout.

The early read

Deals across budgets and workloads

From an everyday $220 laptop to premium gaming and creative machines, the roundup spans 12 offers from major brands.

$751largest stated price reduction
Microsoft Surface Laptop
Offers listed12Laptops and bundles
Sale window2 daysTuesday–Wednesday
Lowest listed$220HP 14-inch Laptop
Highest listed$2,618MacBook Pro bundle

01 / Deal board

12 early offers, one quick scan

Prices and savings are the figures reported on October 4, 2026. Verify the live listing and final terms before you buy.

Largest stated saving

Microsoft Surface Laptop

$1,349$2,100

$751 off

13.8-inch touchscreen · Snapdragon X Elite 12-core · 16GB RAM · 1TB

Everyday computing

Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3

$320$520

$200 off

Entry level

HP 14-inch Laptop

$220$350

$130 off

Gaming

HP Victus

$900

$575 off

Apple · everyday

MacBook Air M5

$1,099

$200 off

Convertible

HP OmniBook X Flip

$750

$580 off

Chromebook

Asus Chromebook Vibe CX34 Flip

$500

Price listed

3D display

Acer Aspire 3D 15 SpatialLabs Edition

$2,000

Price listed

2-in-1

Lenovo Yoga 7a 2 in 1

$700

Price listed

Portable

Dell 14S

$1,000

Price listed

Gaming

Asus ROG Zephyrus G16

$1,700

Price listed

Bundle · AppleCare+

14-inch M5 MacBook Pro

$2,618$2,795

$177 off

1TB storage · 24GB RAM · Three years of AppleCare Plus

02 / Read the savings

A discount is only useful if it fits

The roundup covers very different machines. Match the laptop to your work, study or play before weighing the price.

Biggest dollar reduction

Surface Laptop leads the listed cuts

$751 off

CNET listed it at $1,349 against a stated $2,100 list price. The comparison price is a reported reference, not a full price history.

Budget starting point

Basic models may have limits

$220–$320

The HP 14-inch Laptop and Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 sit at the low end. CNET cautions that the least expensive laptops may not suit multitasking.

03 / Sale timeline

Early offers can move before the event ends

The October Prime Big Deal Days event is scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. CNET reported early offers on October 4 and said the roundup would be updated as prices and deals changed.

01

Early deals appear

12 offers were listed ahead of the two-day sale.

02

Check the live price

Prices and stock can shift as the event approaches.

03

Compare the details

Review specifications, membership terms and retailer prices.

04

Confirm at checkout

Only the current final price and terms determine your purchase.

“We’ll keep updating this space as more deals pop up.”

CNET · Sale updates

“Be careful getting a laptop with a screen that is too small if it’s your main screen for work or school.”

CNET · Screen size

“Some of the deals are reserved exclusively for Prime members.”

CNET · Membership terms

04 / Buyer’s checklist

Three checks before you choose

Start with how you will use the laptop. A lower price alone does not say whether it is the right fit.

01 · Screen

Size for your main workspace

If this is your primary screen for work or school, consider whether the display will feel comfortable for long sessions.

Work or school use

02 · Memory

RAM for your workload

Think about multitasking and demanding apps. A basic model may not keep up with heavier use.

Apps and multitasking

03 · Storage

Space for your files

Check storage capacity against the files, games and creative projects you plan to keep on the laptop.

Files and projects

05 / Key questions

What shoppers should know

When is the sale?

Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days is scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. CNET’s roundup was updated October 4, 2026, when early deals were already available.

Do shoppers need Prime?

CNET said Prime membership is not required to shop the event, though some discounts may be reserved for members. Check each listing’s terms.

Which deal has the largest stated discount?

The Microsoft Surface Laptop was listed at $1,349, or $751 below its stated list price. Both the offer and comparison price may change.

Are these prices guaranteed?

No. These are reported prices from October 4; discounts and availability may change before or during the sale.

What should buyers check?

Consider intended use, screen size, RAM and storage. Confirm the current price, stock and membership terms before buying.

Could other retailers compete?

CNET noted that Best Buy, Walmart and Target may run sales at the same time. This roundup did not specify their laptop prices.

Source CNET · Reported October 4, 2026Prices and availability can change

Prime Big Deal Days · Laptop deal tracker
Verify before checkout
Powered by Thorsten Meyer AI

Savings Span School, Work and Gaming

The offers give shoppers options across different budgets and workloads, from a $220 basic laptop to gaming and creative systems priced well above $1,000. The largest listed dollar reduction is on the Surface Laptop, while the value of any deal depends on whether the hardware suits the buyer’s needs and whether the stated comparison price is useful to them.

That distinction matters because a low price alone does not establish that a laptop is a good fit. CNET cautions that the least expensive models may not be suitable for multitasking, and advises shoppers to consider screen size, RAM and storage before buying. A system intended for everyday email may not meet the needs of gaming, creative work or intensive multitasking.

October Sale Starts Tuesday

Amazon’s October event is called Prime Big Deal Days and is scheduled to run for two days, Tuesday and Wednesday. The CNET update, dated October 4, said early discounts were already live and that additional offers could appear as the event approached. The article said its deal list would be updated as prices and offers changed.

CNET said shoppers do not need a Prime membership to shop the sale, though some deals may be reserved for Prime members. It also noted that competing retailers, including Best Buy, Walmart and Target, may run sales at the same time. Those stores’ prices were not specified in the listed laptop roundup.

““We’ll keep updating this space as more deals pop up.””

— CNET

Prices and Stock May Shift

The reported prices are time-sensitive listings, and it is not clear how long each offer will remain available or whether stock will last. The published roundup gives stated original prices and savings, but does not provide a full price history or a separate comparison baseline for each laptop.

It is also unclear which of the 12 offers will be exclusive to Prime members, how many units are available, and whether Amazon or competing retailers will change prices during the event. The listed discounts should not be treated as guaranteed savings until shoppers confirm the current price and terms at checkout.

Watch for Sale Updates

Amazon’s two-day Prime Big Deal Days event is scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday, with CNET expecting further laptop offers during the sale. CNET said it planned to update its roundup as deals appeared. Shoppers can check the live listing before purchasing and compare the final price, specifications and membership requirements against other retailers’ offers.

Key Questions

When is Amazon’s October Prime Big Deal Days sale?

Amazon’s event is scheduled for Tuesday and Wednesday. The CNET roundup was updated October 4, 2026, and said early deals were already available.

Do shoppers need Prime to buy these laptops?

CNET said a Prime membership is not required to shop the event, although some discounts may be limited to members. Check the terms on each listing.

Which listed laptop has the largest stated discount?

The Microsoft Surface Laptop was listed at $1,349, or $751 below its stated list price. The offer and comparison price may change.

Are the listed prices guaranteed through the sale?

No. These are prices reported on October 4; availability and discounts can change before or during the event.

What should buyers check before choosing a discounted laptop?

Consider how you will use it and check screen size, RAM and storage. CNET cautions that inexpensive basic models may not suit multitasking or more demanding work.

Source: CNET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.